Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Foursquare
 

Meet Your Mentor

The mentoring program was created to ease the transition into law school by providing a link with an upper-level student who has recently experienced the challenges of the first year of law school. Each first-year student is matched with a second- or third-year student, who serves as a mentor throughout the entire school year. Mentors are available to discuss personal concerns, school-related issues, and any other questions that a first-year student may have, from "where is a good place to get pizza?" to "I'm feeling overwhelmed." The Mentor program facilitates a series of social and service activities during the school year to help build bonds that can last throughout a mentee's law school career. We hope you'll take advantage of all that the mentoring program has to offer.

You will be contacted by your Mentor in July with more information regarding Orientation and other important information for incoming students. 



Emily Krouse

Emily Krouse
Chair
ejkrouse@syr.edu


Alexandra Sandacz
Alexandra Sandacz
Vice Chair
amsandac@syr.edu

Matthew Arvzu
Matthew Arvizu
Mentor 
marvizu@syr.edu 

Allison Baxter
Allison Baxter
Mentor 
albaxter@syr.edu

Sophia Cahill
Sophia Cahill
Mentor 
socahill@syr.edu

Christopher Elliot
Christopher Elliot
Mentor 
cjelli01@syr.edu 

Heba Girgis
Heba Girgis
Mentor 
hkgirgis@syr.edu 

Amanda Geary
Amanda Geary
Mentor 
argeary@syr.edu

Jonathon Hoeven
Jonathon Hoeven
Mentor 
jlhoeven@syr.edu 

Kacie Kalil
Kacie Kalil
Mentor 
kmkalil@syr.edu

Brain Kraemer
Brian Kraemer
Mentor 
brkraeme@syr.edu

Eliot Larson
Eliot Larson
Mentor 
ewlarson@syr.edu

Brooke Meckler
Brooke Meckler
Mentor 
bmeckler@syr.edu

Alex Miller
Alex Miller
Mentor 
admill06@syr.edu

Anthony Osbourne
Anthony Osbourne
Mentor 
amosbour@syr.edu 

Sara Pupparo
Sara Pupparo
Mentor 
sfpuppar@syr.edu

James Simmons
James Simmons
Mentor 
jssimmon@syr.edu 

Hannah Stewart
Hannah Stewart
Mentor 
hhstewar@syr.edu 

Christine Szpet
Christine Szpet
Mentor 
caszpet@syr.edu 

Michele Viterise
Michele Viterise
Mentor 
meviteri@syr.edu