Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Foursquare
 

SU Law Alumni Association

A Letter from the SULAA President

Dear fellow alumni:

Adam KatzIt is my pleasure to welcome you to the Syracuse University Law Alumni Association (SULAA) page on the College of Law web site. SULAA was formed to provide a link between the past, present, and future of Syracuse University College of Law. All College of Law graduates are automatically members of SULAA and are welcome to participate in our activities. Today, SULAA proudly serves our nearly 10,000 members by hosting and supporting a wide range of events and offering a connection between the College of Law and its alumni.

Over the past year, we co-sponsored professional and networking events in Syracuse, New York City, Washington D.C., and Southern California – where our members tend to be concentrated – and hosted events in other cities where we are trying to expand our already strong alumni communities (including Albany, Buffalo, Rochester, Boston, and various cities throughout Florida). This year, SULAA will host or support events in many of these same cities and others, and will continue to serve as a resource both to current law students (our future members) and the College of Law.

We want to ensure that our members get connected and stay connected, and there are various ways to do so.

  • Explore the College of Law’s website: I invite you to learn more about SULAA and our events in the Alumni & Friends section of this web site.
  • Read Focus Forward: The College of Law’s email newsletter, Focus Forward, is a great publication that previews our events, provides updates from Syracuse, and highlights alumni accomplishments.
  • Engage in social media: Consider joining (and then actively participating in) the College of Law’s official group on LinkedIn at http://linkd.in/syracuselaw, and following us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/syracuselaw.

If you are interested in becoming more active in SULAA – by either serving on one of our committees or helping to organize an event in your area – I invite you to reach out to the Board through SULAA@law.syr.edu. If you are not receiving Focus Forward and other alumni correspondence, I encourage you to update your contact information by sending an email to SU-law@law.syr.edu or by calling the Office of Advancement at 315.443.9533.

I am delighted to serve as your President and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally to SULAA events in Syracuse and elsewhere.

Very truly yours,

Adam J. Katz | Class of 2004
President
, Syracuse University Law Alumni Association


SULAA 2012-2013 Board of Directors

President Adam J. Katz
US Attorney's Office
Northern District of NY
Albany, NY
2004

 adam.katz@usdoj.gov

Immediate Past President

James P. Kidder
Smile Brands Inc.
Irvine, CA

2001

 james.kidder@smilebrands.com

1st Vice-President

Sarah M. Oliker
ProCure Treatment Centers Inc.
New York, NY
2003

sarah.oliker@procure.com

2nd Vice-President

John F. Luman III
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
Houston, TX

1995

John.luman@bgllp.com

Treasurer

Amy M. Vanderlyke
Sugarman Law Firm LLP
Syracuse, NY

2006

avanderlyke@sugarmanlaw.com

Executive Secretary

Benjamin F. Sidbury
Bryan Cave LLP
Charlotte, NC

2001

benjamin.sidbury@bryancave.com

Member

Andrew Bakaj
US Department of Defense
National Security Reprisal
Arlington, VA

2006

apbakaj@gmail.com

Member

Michael A. Bottar
Bottar Leone PLLC
Syracuse, NY

2003

mbottar@bottarleone.com

Member

Dennis P. Cleary
Duke Holzman Photiadis &
Gresens LLP
Buffalo, NY

1983

dcleary@dhpglaw.com

Member

Christina F. DeJoseph
Costello Cooney & Fearon PLLC
Syracuse, NY

2006 cfd@ccf-law.com

Member

Michael J. Drayo  
The Vanguard Group Inc.
Wayne, PA

2001

michael_drayo@vanguard.com

Member

Sarah M. Feingold 
ETSY inc.
Brooklyn, NY

2005

attorneysarah@gmail.com

Member

Robert E. Futrell, Jr.
Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP Raleigh, NC

1994

rfutrell@wyrick.com

Member

Malcolm C. Grace
Wexler & Walker Public
Policy Associates
Washington, DC

1997

grace@wexlerwalker.com

Member

Amy M. Hawkes
Ernst & Young
Los Angeles, CA

2001

amy.hawkes@ey.com

Member

Prashanth Jayachandran
Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
Princeton, NJ

1998 pjayachandran@morganlewis.com

Member

Bert E. Kaufman
Business Forward
Washington, DC

2007

bert.kaufman@gmail.com

Member

Patrick M. Kennell
Kaufman Dolowich Voluck & Gonzo LLP New York, NY

2002 pkennell@kdvglaw.com

Member

Carey W. Ng
New York County
District Attorney's Office
New York, NY

2002

ngc@dany.nyc.gov

Member

Thaddeus L. Pitney
Shearman & Sterling LLP
New York, NY
2006 thaddeus.pitney@shearman.com

Member 

Matthew Policastro
Lionel Sawyer & Collins
Las Vegas, NV

2002

mpolicastro@lionelsawyer.com

Member

Leah T. Ricci
Dock Street Capital LLC
King of Prussia, PA

2005

lricci@dockstreetcapital.com

Member

Kevin J. Roggow
Shearman & Sterling LLP
Toronto, ON

2005

kevin.roggow@shearman.com

Member

Erin Murphy Schlick
Entergy Corporation
Washington, DC
2001

emurph1@entergy.com

Member

David M. Tang
Underberg & Kessler LLP
Rochester, NY

2005 dtang@underbergkessler.com

Member

Aaron M. Tidman
Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky and Popeo PC
Washington, DC

2007

atidman@mac.com

Member

Kevin M. Toomey
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
Washington, DC

2012

kmtoomey@gmail.com



kmtoomey@syr.edu